One World Family Logo

„We all can do our part for a better world.”

Hans-Martin Schempp

Register now, for free  Register

Language / language / langue / lengua  

Project Filter

September 2013

Review One World Family Days - Symposium

It was the assembly of the presentable, the role models that met on Friday, September 13, 2013, for the first time in the ICS of the Messe Stuttgart. 

From the Philippines, Egypt, India, Canada, Kenya and other countries, the experts came to the ONE WORLD FAMILY Days – among them were well-known names such as Dr. Auma Obama, the sister of the American President, Chilean economist and pioneer of the "barefoot economics" Prof. Dr. Manfred Max-Neef, the Indian women's rights activist Krishnammal Jagannathan and the Austrian TV chef Sarah Wiener.
 
Many of them have achieved small miracles in their home countries - such as for example Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abouleish. He developed a special method of irrigation. He succeeded in fact to win back over 70 hectares of desert from the landscape. Today he runs the largest biological farming complex in Egypt. He is an example for many other organic farmers, and he applied his method in other States long ago.
 
Amidst the interesting presentations of the speakers, there were a number of workshops and information booths. Among other things, the association ”welfare economics " told of his work on a new sustainable economic model and "ped - World" presented the "Project mist nets" This is captured in various regions of Africa with the help of large plastic nets, and water from the humid air fed into cisterns.
 
The speakers had the opportunity to delve into more detail of their work and stage presentation in a workshop and for interacting with the audience.
 
All in all, the ONE WORLD FAMILY Days Symposium was a great success. The participants went home inspired and stimulated: anyone can get involved and contribute their own personal part for a better world!
 
 

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

Picture gallery

One World Family Schriftzug

„Jeder von uns kann seinen Teil für eine bessere Welt beitragen.”

Hans-Martin Schempp

Jetzt kostenlos registrieren  Registrieren

Sprache / language / langue / lengua  

Projekt-Filter

Hochdekorierte Wissenschaftler und Nobelpreisträger sprachen über neue Ideen und konzepte für eine bessere Welt.

ONE WORLD FAMILY Days - Symposium 2013

Es war die Versammlung der Vorzeigbaren, der Vorbilder, die sich am Freitag, dem 13. September 2013, zum ersten Mal im ICS der Messe Stuttgart trafen.

Von den Philippinen, aus Ägypten, Indien, Kanada, Kenia und anderen Ländern kamen die Experten zu den ONE WORLD FAMILY Days - unter Ihnen bekannte Namen wie Dr. Auma Obama, die Schwester des amerikanischen Präsidenten, der chilenische Ökonom und Erfinder der „Barfuss-Ökonomie“, Prof. Dr. Manfred Max-Neef, die indische Frauenrechtlerin Krishnammal Jagannathan oder die TV-Köchin Sarah Wiener.
 
Viele von ihnen haben in ihren Heimatländern kleine Wunder vollbracht – wie zum Beispiel Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Abouleish. Er entwickelte eine besondere Bewässerungsmethode. Mit ihr gelang es ihm, über 70 Hektar Wüste wieder für die Landschaft zurückzugewinnen. Heute führt er den größten biologischen Landbau in Ägypten, er ist Vorbild für viele andere Ökobauern, und längst wird seine Methode in anderen Staaten angewandt.
 
Über die interessanten Vorträge der Referenten hinaus gab es eine Vielzahl an Workshops und Informationsständen. Unter anderem berichtete der Verein „Gemeinwohl Ökonomie“ von seiner Arbeit an einem neuen, nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsmodell und „ped-World“ stellte das „Projekt Nebelnetze“ vor. Hierbei wird in verschiedenen Regionen Afrikas mit Hilfe von großen Plastiknetzen Wasser aus der feuchten Luft eingefangen und in Zisternen geleitet.
 
Die Referenten bekamen die Möglichkeit,  in einem Workshop detaillierter auf ihren Bühnenvortrag und ihre Arbeit einzugehen und sich mit den Zuschauern auszutauschen.
 
Alles in allem war das ONE WORLD FAMILY Days Symposium ein voller Erfolg. Die Teilnehmer gingen inspiriert und angeregt nach Hause und haben alle eines mit nach Hause genommen: Jeder kann sich engagieren und seinen ganz persönlichen Teil zu einer besseren Welt beitragen!
 

zurück zur Übersicht

 

Hier finden Sie alle Videos der Referenten und einige Bilder der Veranstaltung:

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

Bildergalerie